Silken Sands Conference 2010

Posted by Kathy Carmichael Sunday, March 21, 2010 on 8:50 AM
From Silken Sands Conference

The 2010 Silken Sands Conference was wonderful. Beautiful beach setting, wonderful workshops and great people! Pictured above are Karen Rose, Barbara Vey and Kathy Carmichael.

Here's the slideshow of a few photos :)


Booksigning Saturday March 13 2:30 pm

Posted by Kathy Carmichael Friday, March 12, 2010 on 11:57 PM
I'll be signing copies of Diary of a Confessions Queen today at the Carrollwood Barnes & Noble, 11802 Dale Mabry Highway, Tampa, FL from 2:30 till 4:00, along with other TARA authors including:

Debut author Erica Ridley, Jeanie London, Virginia Henley, Joan Johnston, Susan Kearney, Betina Krahn, C.L. Wilson, Ann Jacobs and Roxanne St. Claire!

We'd love to see you there! -- KC


HOT FLASH finalist in New England Reader's Choice Bean Pot!

Posted by Kathy Carmichael Tuesday, March 2, 2010 on 11:43 AM

I was really excited to learn that HOT FLASH is a finalist in the 2010 New England Reader’s Choice Bean Pot Award! I'm visiting family in Texas right now and it was especially fun to share the news with them :)

Here's the complete list of finalists:

Finalists are listed in alphabetical order.
***NEC Member

Short Contemporary Finalists
Colorado Christmas – CC Coburn
Healing the Boss’s Heart – Valerie Hansen
Meant To Be – Donna Marie Rogers

Long Contemporary Finalists
Hope Street – Judith Arnold***
Hot Flash – Kathy Carmichael
Spinning Forward – Terri DuLong

Historical Finalists

If He’s Sinful – Hannah Howell***
Confederate Rose – Susan Macatee
Wickedly Ever After – Michelle Marcos

Romantic Suspense Finalists

Operation Sheba – Misty Evans
No Alibi – Valerie Hansen
More Than Great Riches – Jan Washburn

Erotica Finalists
– (this category had a tie in one of placements – hence the four finalists)
Illegal Moves – Dalton Diaz***/Samantha Cayto***
Adored – Tina Donahue
Do You Trust Me – Desiree Holt
Past Lies – Shayla Kerstan

Future/Fantasy/Time Travel/Paranormal Finalists

A Highlander of Her Own – Melissa Mayhue
Desire Untamed – Pamela Palmer
Ghost of A Chance – Judi Phillips***

Winners and the second and third place entries will be announced and awards presented at our 2010 Let Your Imagination Take Flight Conference on March 26-27,2010. So be sure to join us at the conference to congratulate the winners.
Valerie Harris
Bean Pot Contest Coordinator


Copyright © 2009 Kathy Carmichael All rights reserved. Theme by Laptop Geek. | Bloggerized by FalconHive.